HomeUttarakhand Tour Packages › Ganga Darshan Tour

Ganga Darshan Tour

Tour Itinerary

Duration : 02 Nights / 03 Days
Destinations : Delhi - Haridwar - Rishikesh - Delhi

Day 01 : Delhi - Haridwar
Upon Arrival in Delhi, Proceed to Haridwar. Haridwar is literally known as Dwar of Hari or Gateway to God, with 'Hari' means god and 'dwar' means gate. Haridwar is a center of Hindu religion and mysticism for centuries. Haridwar is located on the banks of River Ganges (Ganga), at the point where the Ganges descends from the hills to the North Indian plains. Haridwar attracts a large number of Hindu pilgrims from all over the world. Haridwar is regarded as one of the seven holiest places to Hindus. Evening Aarti at Har ki Pauri Ghat. Dinner and overnight stay at Haridwar.

Day 02 : Haridwar - Rishikesh - Haridwar
After early breakfast, Proceed to Rishikesh. Rishikesh is a holy city for Hindus and a famous centre of pilgrimage located in the foothills of the Himalaya in northern India. Rishikesh, has been a part of the legendary 'Kedarkhand' the abode of Shiva. Legend states that Lord Rama did penance here for killing Ravana, the demon king of Lanka. It is also known as the gateway to the Himalayas, Rishikesh is the starting point for traveling the Char Dham pilgrimage - Badrinath, Kedarnath, Gangotri and Yamunotri. In Rishikesh visit the magnificent Swarg Ashram, Ram Jhula and Laxman Jhula. Dinner and overnight stay at Haridwar.

Day 03 : Delhi Departure
After early breakfast, drive back to Delhi. Departure at Delhi Railway Station or Airport. Tour ends.Take Home The Sweet Memories.
Ganga Darshan Tour : Enquiry Form